Leave Your Behind in the Past

You can't start the next chapter of your life if you keep re-reading the last one."“You can’t start the next chapter of your life if you keep re-reading the last one.”

I’m not entirely sure who said that. I think I read it on Lori Lavender Luz’s blog last year, though. It reminds me of me. When I read it the first time, I thought it was very profound and true. Sitting at my computer at 9:30 p.m. on New Year’s Eve, though, I’m feeling very differently.

2016 started a new chapter for me, but it was also a return to a previous one. I’m not terribly happy about it all.

Recent events have me pondering, well, why I am the way I am. And to figure that out, I essentially have to re-read previous chapters. I may have just quit writing for adoption.com (a story I do intend to blog). I’m thinking that could be a good thing for this neglected space. I have a lot to ponder and a lot to say about it all. Perhaps I can make some sense and come out on the other side to move forward with a clearer purpose.

I don’t make new year’s resolutions, but I would like this year to be better than the last. I have things I’d like to talk about. I hope you do too.

One thought on “Leave Your Behind in the Past

Tell me what you think

