I’m Going to BlogHer 2014!

I mentioned it when unveiling my blog’s new name, but now BlogHer has come out with a nifty badge, so I can proclaim it for all to see:

I'm Going to BlogHer '14!

In fact, I am bringing one of my real-life bloggy friends, so I can say:

I'm Going to BlogHer '14!

I will not be bringing my kids, so I can also say:

I'm Going to BlogHer '14!

 

(I just love all the badges they came up with.)

I’ve watched Jenna go to BlogHer every year. This year, I’m hoping to actually meet Jenna. I want to be Jenna when I grow up, even though she’s about 8 years younger than I am. But that’s a whole other fangirl-type post.

The point is, I’m going to BlogHer because it’s in San Jose, which is only about two hours away. I sold my Oracle stock to do it, and I can’t think of a better use for it. I’m hoping to learn a lot, meet bloggers I’ve followed for years, as well as meet new people. I want to take my blogging to the next level, and I really think this will be helpful in that endeavor. Hopefully, my bloggy friend who is so very kindly letting me stay with her will also give me her home Wifi password so I can blog about it.

If you read my blog and are going to BlogHer, please comment! I’d love to meet you IRL.

(Oh, and I am such a proud mom: We were at the doctor’s office the other day and Jackson pointed to a sign. “Look Mom, they have free Wifi!” A boy after my own heart.)

4 thoughts on “I’m Going to BlogHer 2014!

  1. Pingback: Changes | Holding to the Ground

Tell me what you think

