Featured on the Fearless Formula Feeder

Suzanne Barston of the Fearless Formula Feeder blog was very kind and allowed me to share my story of formula feeding. What some of you all may not know is that there is increasing pressure in the adoption community for adoptive moms to breastfeed their babies. I’m not against breastfeeding, but I am apathetic about it. I really wanted to share my thoughts on what this pressure does to moms, and why said pressure is misplaced. It comes on the heels of a study that shows what I’ve always believed to be true: the benefits of breastfeeding are overstated.

Please take a moment to pop over to the Fearless Formula Feeder and read “FFF Friday: “Adoptive mothers are already subject to added scrutiny…”

2 thoughts on “Featured on the Fearless Formula Feeder

  1. I just read the whole post. Thank you for sharing it! You’ve responded a few times about me considering using donated milk so I was eager to read it. I really appreciate how you mention the pressure on adoptive parents to breastfeed. I didn’t specifically think of it that way, but now that you mention it …

Tell me what you think

