Cassie’s Doc McStuffins Birthday Party

A few people have actually asked me why I haven’t posted pictures from Cassie’s Doc McStuffins birthday party. This post is for those people, especially Kirstin.

As this was a Doc McStuffins party, the colors were pink and purple. I made doctors’ kits for the 5 and under guests. These were baby wipes containers, spray painted to look like Doc’s doctor’s kit.

Note: Spray painting plastic is hard. Max had to go out and buy some special primer at Lowe’s. It took about 5 cans of each color of paint to paint the 10 boxes.

Inside each kit were doctor’s tools made out of pink and purple candy melts. I love candy molds! I also included an animal stamp (because Doc and Hallie put stamps on the patients’ bracelets when they have to stay in the clinic), a rainbow crayon (because Doc can somehow draw all of the colors with one crayon), home made Doc McStuffins band-aid stickers, and home made Doc McStuffins stickers. I also made Big Books of Boo Boos using purple notebooks and big pink glitter foam hearts.

Doctor's Kit and Big Book of Boo Boos

Doctor’s Kit and Big Book of Boo Boos

Doctor's Kit Candy Mold

Doctor’s Kit Candy Mold

Finished Doctor's Kit Candy

Finished Doctor’s Kit Candy

Doc McStuffins stickers

Doc McStuffins stickers

For the older kids, I did give them the candy doctor’s tools, but in a bag, not a box. I also included fake money (because if Doc takes a co-pay, I’d imagine she accepts this), playing cards shaped like band-aids, a rainbow crayon, and an activity kit. The kit was a little beading kit for each child to make his/her own necklace. I got boyish ones and girlish ones.

I  labelled each kit and bag with the child’s first name.

Doctor's Kit Labels

Doctor’s Kit Labels

Because I love making things out of paper, I printed up some Doc McStuffins water bottle labels. I got a Doc McStuffins-inspired digital paper pack from a seller on Etsy. I used the same paper pack to make the invitations.

Doc McStuffins Water Bottle Labels

Doc McStuffins Water Bottle Labels

Doc McStuffins Invite

Doc McStuffins Invite

I had a lot of fun making a sign that read “The Party Is Here” for the park entrance.

The Party Is Here Sign

The Party Is Here Sign

I also made a banner, because I didn’t particularly like the one that is commercially available. However, mine ended up being too small (which is why there’s no picture). Ah well, live and learn!

I once again ordered a specially-made cake from Jen’s Custom Cakes and Pastries. She always does an amazing job, and this time was no exception. She even made the inside of the cake match the party colors.

Doc McStuffins Cake by Cakes by Jen

Doc McStuffins Cake by Cakes by Jen

Inside of the cake

Inside of the cake

As for the party itself… Cassie had fun!

Cassie points to her cake

Cassie points to her cake

Birthday Girl (age 2)

Birthday Girl (age 2)

What's in there?

Opening presents: What’s in there?

Opening Presents

Opening Presents

Singing Happy Birthday to Cassie

Singing Happy Birthday to Cassie

I have a whole Doc McStuffins board on Pinterest.

Coming in January: Jackson’s Minecraft party!

6 thoughts on “Cassie’s Doc McStuffins Birthday Party

  1. Pingback: Happy Holidays 2013 | The Chittister Family

Tell me what you think

