Top Ten Tips for Choosing an Open Adoption Agency

I’m slowly catching up on my blog reading, starting with the blogs that are usually must reads for me. This post, from Dawn Davenport at Creating a Family, is really excellent, and should prove very helpful to prospective adoptive parents and expectant parents.

Top Ten Tips for Choosing an Open Adoption Agency.

Speaking of choosing an open adoption agency, I’ve recently come across two agencies that seem, well, amazing.

The first is Open Adoption and Family Services, located in the Pacific Northwest. I did look into them when we were adopting the second time, but they don’t place many children of color.

The second is Adoptions of Indiana. Someone posted “Adoptions of Indiana is a wonderful agency!” to the Adoptive Families Social Network. I looked at their web site. They certainly say all the right things.

 

Tell me what you think

