Open Adoption Blog Hop #4: Books

HOPThe Open Adoption Bloggers thought it might be fun to also get to know one another in a more lighthearted way through a good old-fashioned blog hop! Each blogger answers a question, and we post our links. We then comment on at least three other people’s blogs. Fun!

What was the last book you read?

The last actual book I read was Beautiful Redemption, the last book in the Beautiful Creatures series.

I am currently reading Dave Ramsey’s Total Money Makeover. I’m interrupting reading the new edition of 1-2-3 Magic to do so.

Hopefully I will read the last Sookie Stackhouse novel next. It’s actually in transit to the Antioch Library for me to pick up right now! Woo hoo! Now I have to finish Dave first, then Sookie, then 1-2-3. Then another fiction book (probably a Dresden files), then the Love Languages book my Aunt Sue bought me for Christmas.

I try to read one fiction book, then one non-fiction book.

I have a lot of books on my to-read list.

How about you?

8 thoughts on “Open Adoption Blog Hop #4: Books

  1. I know lots of folks who are big fans of 1-2-3 Magic, but I’ve somehow never picked it up myself. I’d be curious to hear your thoughts. We are, however, well versed in the love languages at our house!

    • I plan to write a review of the new edition as soon as I finish it. 🙂 It worked really well for us when Jackson was having his terrible fives.

  2. I like your plan of alternating between fiction and non-fiction. The Love Languages books come up in my counseling practice a lot.

    • The only problem with that plan is that I often end up reading an entire trilogy of fiction books instead of just one fiction book. 😛 (The Kane Chronicles, The Hunger Games, Beautiful Creatures)

Tell me what you think

