Nice and Beautiful, Part Two

Last week, Don’t We Look Alike gave me the Beautiful Mama Blog Award.

Beautiful Mama Blog Award

I was not having a good day… week, really. In fact, life is pretty darn stressful right now. So, when I got the award, I chose to just let it make me happy. I knew there were requirements to go along with it, but I wasn’t going to worry about them at the time.

I figure, a week has passed, so I should probably get around to fulfilling the award’s requirements, as set forth by Atlanta Mom of Three:

  • Click the above award image, save it and use it in your acceptance post.
  • List 3 things you love about motherhood.
  • Nominate other deserving mamas; you may choose as many as you like. (And let them know of the nomination)

The first bullet point was so easy, I did it twice.

The second one, three things I love about motherhood:

  • Cassie giving hugs and high-fives. 
  • Jackson saying “I love you” for no apparent reason.
  • Now I have a valid reason for owning more than 300 stuffed animals. (Or, getting to play with the toys my parents wouldn’t let me have.)

The third one, nominate other deserving mamas:

3 thoughts on “Nice and Beautiful, Part Two

    • I saved almost all of my stuffed animals, and now my kids get to love them. My parents were very into gender roles, so I never got cars or Transformers. My son did! And Cassie loves them too.

Tell me what you think

