10 Days ‘Til 10 Years: Meeting Max

On July 27, Max and I will celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. I’ve decided to post something new everyday about us. Because it’s my blog, and I can. 

Max remembers the first time he met me. Unfortunately, I can’t say the same.

I remember the first conversation I had about Max. It went something like this:

Me: Who’s coming with us?

Jeff: Lisa and Erik and Jenn and… Max.

Me: Max who?

Jeff: You know, Max. He did sound for Colored Museum.

Me: Nope.

Jeff: Tall guy. Wore a baseball cap.

Me: Nope, don’t know him.

That evening, going bowling, I ended up in Max’s car. We talked. He told me he lived in Pleasant Hills, PA. I told him I lived in Pleasant Hill, CA. Hahahaha!

Fast forward a month or so…

Me: Who’s doing sound for Into the Woods?

Other Scotch n Soda Member (Kellie maybe?): Max.

Me: Who?

OSnSM: Max. Tall guy. Wears a baseball cap.

Me: No, I don’t know Max.

Fast forward to the Into the Woods cast party, being held at my house. There’s this somewhat familiar looking guy sitting on my couch. I sit down and we chat. I find out he’s from Pleasant Hills, PA.

Me: That’s funny. I’m from Pleasant Hill, CA.

Max: I know. We’ve had this conversation before. You were in my car when we went bowling.

Oops…

But the important part is, I never forgot him after that!

One thought on “10 Days ‘Til 10 Years: Meeting Max

  1. Pingback: 10 Days ‘Til 10 Years: Timeline « The Chittister Family

Tell me what you think

