The Eagles Have Landed (and one of them doesn’t have email)

Back in September we made reservations to go to Louisiana (LA) on October 25. As the date grew closer, we thought we’d postpone the trip by a day because my mother-in-law (MIL) was coming Monday night.

I went to bed at 3 am on Tuesday morning.

At 6:08 am I was awakened by a text gong – “The baby here.”

About 10 minutes later, there was a picture.

Laine had the baby on October 25 at midnight.

We changed all of our plans back to today and are now in Baton Rouge, LA.

The baby is not ours until Laine signs the termination of parental rights. The first day she can do that is Sunday.

I’d love to tell you more, but I’m really tired.

Also, I don’t seem to have email. By verifying my address – robyn@alumni.cmu.edu – I seem to have prevented anything that’s sent to it from getting to me. So, if you want to send me email, use robynchittister@att.net or robynchittster@gmail.com.

I hate AT&T.

On the other hand, I’m now a little in love with Southwest. Who’d a thunk?

4 thoughts on “The Eagles Have Landed (and one of them doesn’t have email)

Tell me what you think

