Photo Post: Old

For this post-a-day photo post, I thought I’d share one of my favorite old photos.

Joe & Norine, Schenley Park, Easter 1942

Joe & Norine, Schenley Park, Easter 1942

This photo shows my grandfather, Joe, with his first wife, my grandmother Norine. My grandmother died when I was 4. My grandfather died in 2005. This photo is one of my favorites because of the location. My grandparents are in Schenley Park in Pittsburgh, PA. Behind them are Baker and Porter Halls, on the Carnegie Mellon (then Carnegie Tech) campus. I was on that hill and in those buildings for probably half of my time at CMU. It fills me with such a sense of history, to know that 50+ years before, my grandfather walked those halls too.

Tell me what you think

