First Look: Baby’s Room

I know many of you are interested in knowing how our addition turned out. I’ll take some proper pictures once we get all of the window treatments in. The good news is, the room is done, we’re using it, and it’s awesome!

In the mean time, I’m going to share the first pictures of the baby’s room.

When we first moved in, the room looked like this:

Burgundy Room

Burgundy Room, Before We Moved In

At first, it was just the guest room and library – it held our insane amount of books. (I have another post planned about that.) Then, when I started working, we moved all of my office stuff there, and it became our guest room/office. When it came time to seriously work on adopting again, we knew the baby had to have her own room.

My favorite color is purple, so I had planned on doing the room in a light lavender. However… our room is part purple, our bathroom is lilac, and the kids’ bathroom is purple. So, I chose Tinker Bell green instead. Unfortunately, the first green I chose turned out to be neon green:

Neon Green Room

It Looked Right On Paper

So I had to make Max paint the room again. This time, I went to Disney’s site, got the paint color printed out, and brought it to Sherwin Williams to match.

It came out beautifully, don’t you think?

The Baby's Room

The Baby's Room

One thought on “First Look: Baby’s Room

  1. Pingback: Why We Didn’t Sign with Nightlight Christian Adoptions | The Chittister Family

Tell me what you think

