Help Me Spoil My Son

(originally posted on LiveJournal)

Jack’s Adoption Day is next week. We’re getting him wooden blocks. I’m not sure which to get. I’m very into being “green” and environmentally friendly.

  • Plan Toys makes their blocks from rubberwood. I can get 50 natural and colored blocks for $18.
  • Melissa & Doug toys are well-regarded, but they are made in China, and they carry the Prop 65 warning, about possibly containing components that can cause cancer. I can 100 colored blocks for $18. (Neither of the other 2 sets carry the warning.)
  • Maxim is a company I’ve never heard of that claims to be “green”. I can get 100 natural and colored blocks for $19 + $9 shipping.
  •  And then, there are the Happy Ville blocks. 35 for $15+shipping.

What do I get?

Tell me what you think

