My Job and Another Jack Funny

(originally posted on LiveJournal)

Jack funny first. Jack was in his car, driving to work. He said, “I’m the Mommy, so I’m going to work… My manager is selfish and mean.”

I love my son.

I hate my job.

I’ve been up til about 2 am most nights working. All of our products are released in August and September. They pay me to do the job of less than one person, and I’m doing the job of three.

The annoying VP who makes my life difficult won’t be a VP anymore. He’s going to work for one of my managers. My French manager thinks that will be the end of ex-VP. I’m not so sure, but I really hope so.

We finally hired another contractor. This one is about my age, and has 2 kids. I like her. If she lasts through this, I might even friend her on Facebook. (She found me, but wrote that she would understand if I didn’t friend her.) As I’ve been so punchy from stress and lack of sleep, she’s gotten a very candid rundown of Avanquest.

Oh, and the utility she documented ate her computer. So she bought a new one. Yeah, I like her.

Anyway, I have to go. I’m very tired and still have to shower. I have something like 200 pages to finish by Monday. I don’t know if I can ask New Contractor to do more – she’s working on the last 50 or so pages of the book I’m working on. I don’t know how fast she works, or how thorough she is. I can be fast or thorough, but not both, and it’s practically killing me. This new book is almost worse than Greeting Card Factory. I’ll have some really crappy writing to share when I’m all done converting it all.

Oh, and I just read a 4 chapter story about Emmett, Jasper, and Edward (from Twilight) going hunting and quoting Monty Python, The Princess Bride, and Shakespeare, respectively. It’s completely gratuitous, but it’s funny. Very, very funny. It would probably be funnier if I liked Monty Python.

Tell me what you think

