Brief Update of Sorts

I’m out of “official” Twilight content to read, so I’ve found myself perusing some fan fiction. First time I’ve ever read anything of the sort, and I was an ST:TNG fan. (Actually, I still am, but that’s another post.) I’ve read a couple of surprisingly good stories. I just read an hilariously bad one. The person who wrote it is a smug SOB. Sometimes, he really was trying to get it (the Stephenie Meyer voice, such as it is) right, but sometimes, he was just so off… and then there were some intentionally funny lines. Really, anything that Emmett ever says or thinks in most contexts is going to be funny.

I’ve been thinking a lot about Harry Potter over the past few days. My thoughts on the Goblet of Fire movie are well-documented. I actually kind of liked Order of the Phoenix though. Which made me think of my opinions of the books as related to my opinions of the movies.

Harry Potter books, most favorite to least favorite:

  1. Sorcerer’s Stone (of course)
  2. Chamber of Secrets
  3. Goblet of Fire
  4. Prisoner of Azkaban
  5. Deathly Hallows
  6. Order of the Phoenix
  7. Half-Blood Prince

Harry Potter movies, most favorite to least favorite:

  1. Prisoner of Azkaban
  2. Sorcerer’s Stone
  3. Order of the Phoenix
  4. Chamber of Secrets
  5. Goblet of Fire

So, perhaps I would like Half Blood Prince, the movie, because I dislike the book so much.

Tell me what you think

