The Most Interesting Thing About This Post is the Gilmore Girls

(originally posted on LiveJournal)

But I’m going to start with the reason I’m posting:
I hurt.

I’m at about a 7 when I’m not walking. I didn’t sleep for real last night. I was kind of in and out, and knowing that I was dreaming. I figured out why – I forgot to take my medication. That also accounts for why I’m in so much pain now.

I have spent the last 2 hours rounding up my medical records. You see, Blue Cross denied my doctor’s prescription of the drug Lyrica, the ONLY drug indicated for what I have (CRPS). I finally got in touch with someone who told me what I had to do, which is present documentation of my diagnosis. I now have 39 pages of information for them. They better get me my damn drugs, because I hurt, and I am tired of hurting, and tired of spending cycles at work on hurting, and tired of telling Jack that I can do things because I’m hurting. I don’t want sympathy, I just want to rant.

About the Gilmore Girls: I was a big fan of the show, hated how it ended. Last night, I had two dreams, one right after the other. In the first one, the series rebooted, just after Rory decided not to return to Yale. I had a dream about how she completed her Shakespeare final, then got a job with the paper that she was interning on when Mitchum Huntsberger (sp?) was an asshole to her.

The second dream was the made-for-TV reunion movie, in which Luke and Lorelai and Logan and Rory (also Lorelai, so lots of L’s on the show – I never noticed that before) all got married in a big double wedding.

Maybe I will do some useful work today. Maybe.

  • Current Location:work, Pleasanton, CA
  • Current Mood:  in extreme pain
  • Current Music:U and Ur Hand, Pink
Tell me what you think

