Amazing Jack Tricks

I haven’t posted about how wonderful my son is for awhile, so I thought I’d try while he’s being all rambunctious with Daddy about his bath.
On the way down the stairs, he started, well, babbling about something. Then I realized, he was reciting the text from the book Black Is Brown Is Tan – and doing a pretty darn good job for a not-quite-2-year old.
While eating yogurt, to get him to eat instead of play, we counted. He can generally count up to 10 or 12, though he sometimes skips 4. Anyway, I count and go to 21, then he says, “22?”. And I say, “Yes!” and then, “What’s next?” and he says, “23!” and he then did 24 and 25 too.
Finally, when I offered him a peanut butter and jelly cereal bar (by Earth’s Best – a wonderful culinary invention) he sang, “Peanut, peanut butter, jelly”. Very cute.

Tell me what you think

