Abbreviated Post

Jack has the vocabulary of a 3 year old, and no, that’s not hyperbolic. I was looking up toddler milestones, and 1 book and 2 different web sites all said that a child at 24 months should be able to say “several” single words, and, perhaps, 2-4 word sentences. It’s not until age 3 that a child will generally speak in sentences, or speak and be understood by people outside the family. Jack has 80 million words. OK, not so much. But he does have TONS of words, and about half of them sound like what they are, including “strawberry” and “helicopter.” He also has the sentence concept down: “I love you, name“, “I like x” or “I like it”, as well as several command sentences – “Mommy pick up!” He totally understands what we say, and fortunately hasn’t repeated any of our swear words. Not that I care so much, as I think swearing is a valid form of expression, but I’m not sure I want to explain that to everyone in the MOMS Club.

I have finished scrapbooking Jack’s first year. It takes up 3 scrapbooks, plus – I ran out of scrapbooks, and it looks like the final pages will just fit into one more, but it could take two. I still have to journal everything since August, and embellish. Searching for just the right embellishment was taking hours, so I decided to scrap the pictures, then go back and look at the stickers I have, page through to find the right page, and go on. I will be doing that this coming Friday night at a crop at a friend’s house. She’s a Creative Memories consultant, and I hope she won’t find out that I joined TLC. I only did it for the software!
I’ve become a gMum, with gDiapers, and I’ll write about that some more, per my agreement with the g people.

Jack sings! He likes the ABC song, and has the melody, but not the “words” – he sings “EFP” with great pitch though. He’s signing more too, and loves Signing Time. We’re trying to find the DVDs on the cheap, as our TiVo is full.

I’m taking Jack out insanely early tomorrow to go to a place with those jump houses with other moms.

Max is here to tell me to get away from the computer.
BYE!

 Mommy and Jack

Tell me what you think

