Being a Mommy

Tonight, Jack fell asleep while I was feeding him, and when I went to put him into bed, he opened his little eyes and reached out for mommy. And then I got to rock him and sing to him and hold him close while he went back to sleep. That felt really good.
I always try to savor these kind of moments, because I know that in a blink of an eye, he’ll be 13 and trying to talk me into buying him a personal jetpack or something.
For the record, Jack is 8 months, 11 days, and is now on the growth chart in all areas: 20 pounds, 26.75 inches, and his head is 46 cm.

Tell me what you think

