Getting to Know You

(originally published on LiveJournal)
My friend Wendy sent me one of those “Getting to Know You” email questionnaires. I don’t usually reply to them, mostly because I don’t have the time to read what the people I would send it to would write. But I decided it’s been a long time since I posted and it’s an easy way to post without mentioning various Baby Bodily Fluids. (Coming next post!)
1. What time did you get up this morning?
7:40am
2. Diamonds or pearls?
I prefer sapphires, which are in the same family as diamonds, so, diamonds
3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?
Rent. Loved it! Bought the DVD.
4. What is your favorite TV show?
Gilmore Girls
5. What did you have for breakfast?
The same meal I have everyday. Total cereal and tea with 2T of sugar.
6. What is your middle name?
Marie (and my maiden name) (like my friend Wendy, now that I’m married, my middle name and maiden name are now my “middle” name.)
7. What is your favorite cuisine?
Dessert. Does that count?
8. What foods do you dislike?
Most green vegetables, green apples, mammals, milk, duck, goose, hummus… really, it would be easier to list what I do like.
9. Your favorite Potato chip?
I don’t eat them. I never really liked them, actually.
10. What is your favorite CD at the moment?
I make my own MP3 mixes.
11. What kind of car do you drive?
Saturn SL2
12. Favorite sandwich?
Togo’s Turkey Cranberry (without mayo!!!)
13. What characteristics do you despise?
Deceit, ignorance, know-it-all attitude, all or nothing attitude
14. Favorite item(s) of clothing?
Shorts. When I lose weight I’ll be able to wear my fun jumpers again.
15. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go?
France would be my first choice. Australia is the second and Egypt the third.
16. What color is your bathroom?
A beigy color that I don’t like. I’m hoping I can convince Max to paint it purple sometime. (Note: He did in the summer of 2011.)
17. What is your favorite brand of clothing?
Eddie Bauer, but I’m not picky.
18. Where would you want to retire?
Hard to say. I don’t think they let you live at DisneyWorld.
20. Where were you born?
Walnut Creek, CA
21. Favorite sport to watch?
Ice skating, gymnastics on tv. Baseball in person.
24. What laundry detergent do you use?
Dreft. (Why is this interesting?)
25. Coke or Pepsi?
No soda, generally. Max drinks Pepsi.
26. Are you a morning person or night owl?
Night owl
27. What size shoe do you wear?
7.5 to 8
28. Do you have any pets?
Yes. Just one right now, Sassy cat. (In 2012, it’s 3 cats, Sassy, Jinxy, and Firefly, and 1 fish, Fireball.)
29. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share with everyone?
Jack’s finalization hearing is scheduled for August 25!
30. What did you want to be when you were little?
An author, actress, and teacher. All three.
31. Favorite Candy Bar?
I miss candy bars.
32. What is your best childhood memory?
The first time I stepped on stage in a play.
33. What are the different jobs you have had in your life?
busperson at Pizza Hut, baby-sitter, mother’s helper, Computing Skills Workshop teacher, Publications assistant at Hunt Library, Informational Designer (CMU & Microsoft), technical writer (CMU, Netscape, MSN Hotmail, Align, Oracle), Cinemania Connections Editor (Microsoft)
34. What color underwear are you wearing?
Purple
35. Nicknames
None. Although my proper name is apparently now Mama and she only talks about herself in the third person.
36. Piercing?
3 in each ear.
37. Eye color?
Hazel
38. Ever been to Africa?
No but I would love to! We briefly considered adopting from Ethiopia.
39. Ever been toilet papering?
Yup.
40. Love someone so much it made you cry?
Yup.
41. Been in a car accident?
Yup. I flipped a car. I’ve also been in 3 fender benders, only one of which was my fault.
42. Croutons or bacon bits?
croutons
43. Favorite day of the week?
Friday
45. Favorite flower?
Lupines
46. Favorite ice cream?
Ben & Jerry. Love Half-Baked (which I haven’t eaten since I got my wisdom teeth out). Also, Hagen Daas Dulche Du Leche.
47. Disney or Warner Brothers?
Disney!
48. Favorite fast food restaurant?
I don’t really like fast food. Does Togo’s count?
50. Failed your drivers test?
Yup.
52. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?
All of them?
53. What do you do most often when you are bored?
Stare at my son.
54. Bedtime?
If Jack is good and I am good, 10pm. But usually closer to midnight.
56. Ford or Chevy?
Neither.
57. What are you listening to right now?
Nothing. I am too lazy to go to my music folders and click a playlist.
58. What is your favorite color?
purple and black.
59. Lake, ocean or river?
Ocean.
60. How many tattoos do you have?
None. But I would love to have one.
  • Location:too far from sleep
  • Mood:  apathetic
  • Music:Big Black Horse and a Cherry Tree
Tell me what you think

