So BIG!

Jack just sat up. All by himself. Unassisted. No parental or other external support. For more than one second. Indeed, for close to a minute. Long enough for me to notice, say, “You’re sitting. He’s sitting. He’s totally sitting. Without any help. Are you seeing this?!?”
Max said, Yes, he was indeed seeing this.
Such a BIG BOY!
In other cute news, I was looking at some pictures on my computer today, ones that my mom took when they first met. He didn’t much care, until he saw some that were more recent. Then he smiled big and laughed. He knows who he is! He demonstrated this with physical pictures later today, when I was getting ready the packet to send to his birthmom. If the pic was of him, he smiled and laughed. If not, he just looked and ate his alligator.
Max is now teaching him to say:
Go park the car in the wicked large bar.
Go shave the yak.
Sully.
Yaz!
Roethlisberger.
Ayatollah of Rock’n’Rolla.
Roth
Allez Cuisine!
But that’s another show.
Plausible deniability.

And Jack is highly enjoying this.

I’ll be in my bunk.

Tell me what you think

