Sleeping Baby

Jack generally sleeps from about 11pm to 4am. Last night, however, he was up every hour. Max finally just got up with him and woke me up at 9 saying, “You need to take him.” So, I calmed Jack down and we slept on the recliner. Jack had a couple of meltdowns today, because of his lack of sleep yesterday. He is currently sleeping in his sling, and has been for a couple of hours now. He woke up about 10 minutes ago, then went back to sleep in the time it took me to get a glass of water.
Jack generally calms down when we sing to him. At this time, Jack likes “Do Re Mi”, “Edelweiss”, “My Favorite Things”, “Seasons of Love”, and selections from Les Miserables. He is not a big fan of “Belle” or its reprises, “Take On Me”, “Hush Little Baby”, “Rock-a-bye Baby”, or selections from Godspell. We also dance to a song from Madonna’s Dick Tracy-themed album, “Breathless”, the title of which escapes me. I also put strings of sounds together into songs, based on what he’s saying. So, he says “ah goo” and I make a song completely out of the sounds “ah” and “goo”. He’ll add to it by saying “aaaa” and “oh” and so on.
I am using this time to complete tasks that are impossible with Jack awake, so back to it!

Tell me what you think

